CELEBRATION CONCERT: Jack Gottlieb at 75

Cantor Ida Rae Cahana, Cantor Richard Botton,
Cantor Jonathan Comisar;
The Professional and Congregational Choirs of Central Synagogue with
Jayson Rodovky, organist, Brass Sextet and others.

September 18, 2005, 5 PM
All are welcome. Free admission.
Central Synagogue, Lexington Avenue at East 55th Street
New York, New York

Transcontinental Music is proud to be a part of the many performances
honoring renowned artist and composer Jack Gottlieb in anticipation of his 75th birthday on October 12th.

I. The Music of Jack Gottlieb is available through our Transcontinental web site at:
The Voice of the Lord in the Storm (1985, Organ solo based on a
Sephardic melody)
Quiet Nigun (2004, from Two Nigunim for Two-Part Singing, NYC
Hashkiveinu (1977)
It is Evening (1977)
Hatsi Kaddish (1976, from Two Affirmations)

II. A Sephardic Suite (2005, premiere) Jonathan Comisar

III. Music of Jack Gottlieb
In the Palace of Time (2004, premiere)
Sh’ma Koleinu (2002)
Tsur Yisrael (1976, from Two Affirmations)
American Nign (2004, from Two Nigunim, words by the composer, NYC
Blessed Be the Name (1975, Hymn)
Judge of the World (1975, Organ solo based on an Ashkenazic melody)