Amernet Quartet in Cincinnati

FREE Concert!
November 11 — Cincinnati, Ohio
Sheuer Chapel
Hebrew Union College-Jewish Institute of Religion
3101 Clifton Avenue, Cincinnati

The Amernet String Quartet will perform “Music of the Jewish Diaspora” including four of Joseph Achron’s string quartets: “Scher”, “Mi Chomocho”, “Lullaby”, and “Stimmung”. These works were never published until recently — the Amernet will use advance copies of the Achron Society’s forthcoming edition of Achron’s music. The program will also include works of Shostakovich, Zhitomirski, Weinberg, Grunfeld and Haas.

Members of the String Quartet include:
Misha Viteson, violin; Marcia Littley, violin; Michael Klotz, viola and Jason Calloway, cello.

For more information about Joseph Achron:

The Joseph Achron Society:

Joseph Achron:

Joseph Achron,+Joseph

Mieczysław Weinberg (also Moisey or Moishe Vainberg, Moisey Samuilovich Vaynberg)

Mieczysław Weinberg (Moise Vainberg)

Forward Article: “How Mieczyslaw Weinberg’s Music Survived Dictators: